Help! I Need Somebody! Help! Not just anybody…

Okay, sorry for the Beatles title. What I really need is an outline/character description resource for the Luther movie (the newest one with Joseph Fiennes). Does anyone know if such a thing exists? I’m thinking of a “quick reference” guide for people to look at either before or during the movie so that they know who is who. Let me know!

About Rev. Paul L. Beisel

Graduate of Concordia Theological Seminary, Fort Wayne, IN in 2001 (M Div.) and 2004 (S.T.M.); LC-MS Pastor and Adjunct Instructor for John Wood Community College; Ph.D student at Concordia Seminary in St. Louis. Husband of Amy and father of Susan, Elizabeth, Martin, and Theodore.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Help! I Need Somebody! Help! Not just anybody…

  1. That would be cool! After you write one, could you e-mail it to me?

  2. Cheryl says:

    http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0309820/

    Here you go Paul! Tell Amy hi for me and give all those kids hugs from Aunt Cheryl

  3. Regina says:

    Paul, I teach world history to 10th graders and have searched high and low for just such a guide. I finally stumbled across one from Lutheran Education Australia. In reading through it, it provides a very good map for guiding students through this film, with historical, social, political and religious context all addressed thoroughly. It also contains the ed. standards addressed (Australian, but very close to ours in Missouri).

    Since I teach in a public school, I cannot use the religious lessons, but am going to try the others. It has an excellent timeline of Luther’s life and ministry, a brief overview of the Church during the Middle Ages, and timelines to both European and world events during the same period. It also has a viewing log for students. I downloaded it from http://www.lutheran.edu.au. (Search for Luther movie Study Guide.)

    Hopefully this will help.

Comments are closed.