No longer “in a Relationship” with Facebook, Just Friends

When I broke things off with Facebook a few weeks ago, it was necessary. Our lives had just become too intertwined. Since then, I have spent more time reading and studying and my mind hasn’t been nearly as distracted as it was before. Now that we have had some time apart, I’ve decided that we can at least be friends. Being friends with Facebook has its benefits, I have to admit. But it is not good to spend too much time together. There’s just too much drama! Relationships shouldn’t have to be that hard anyway, right? So, I’m no longer going to pretend that I don’t know Facebook. But there is no way I am getting sucked back into a relationship again!

About Rev. Paul L. Beisel

Graduate of Concordia Theological Seminary, Fort Wayne, IN in 2001 (M Div.) and 2004 (S.T.M.); LC-MS Pastor and Adjunct Instructor for John Wood Community College; Husband of Amy and father of Susan, Elizabeth, Martin, and Theodore.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to No longer “in a Relationship” with Facebook, Just Friends

  1. Ben says:

    Facebook thinks we are friends, but I’d say we are more like acquaintances.

  2. Rev. Paul L. Beisel says:

    Ha! Yeah. Me too. I’m basically just going to use FB to share interesting and helpful things with my church members, and keep in touch with people. The mistake I made before was reading everyone’s junk and commenting, and posting stuff to get people’s attention.

  3. ezerwoman says:

    What is a man without self-control?

  4. Teuf says:

    I committed “Facebook Suicide” two years ago and my life has been much the better for it.

  5. cechilders@sbcglobal.net says:

    I never really got sucked into very much but I do think it has the possibility to become a addiction and surely not worth the time God has given to me as my time here on this earth is short.

Comments are closed.