The Prayer of an honest Pastor

I have become accustomed to praying before meeting with people about spiritual/moral issues: “I am your unworthy servant. Let your power be made known in my weakness.” As much as I try to plan out what to say beforehand, or what direction to go with them, it never seems to happen the way I plan it. As I fumble with my words, I think, if anything good comes out of this, I will certainly not be able to take any credit for it. But I suppose if God can speak His Word through an ass…(you finish the sentence).

About Rev. Paul L. Beisel

Graduate of Concordia Theological Seminary, Fort Wayne, IN in 2001 (M Div.) and 2004 (S.T.M.); LC-MS Pastor and Adjunct Instructor for John Wood Community College; Husband of Amy and father of Susan, Elizabeth, Martin, and Theodore.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The Prayer of an honest Pastor

  1. Pingback: The Prayer of an Honest Pastor II « Wild Boar from the Forest

Comments are closed.