Spring Semester About to Begin

Monday is the first day of the Spring Semester for John Wood Community College in Quincy, IL. Yes, I am still teaching for them online. I’ll be teaching Major World Religions and Introduction to the Bible again. Trying feverishly to get Syllabi updated from the Fall semester. Just haven’t had the time! But, it will get done…eventually.

Looking forward to going to the Symposia in Fort Wayne in a couple of weeks. Lots to do before that happens! Tomorrow we officially begin our Adult Instruction class. I’m really excited about it. Looks like we’ll have a few in the class. This is a new experience for me. In my seven + years as a pastor, I have yet to have an adult confirmand. Now I have a captive audience! 🙂 It will be at 4-5:45 p.m. on Sundays at Immanuel Lutheran Church in Iowa Falls, IA.

Time to get ready for bed! Divine Service tomorrow, some guests for lunch, and class in the afternoon. And then a day of rest (Monday). A blessed Epiphany to everyone!

About Rev. Paul L. Beisel

Graduate of Concordia Theological Seminary, Fort Wayne, IN in 2001 (M Div.) and 2004 (S.T.M.); LC-MS Pastor and Adjunct Instructor for John Wood Community College; Husband of Amy and father of Susan, Elizabeth, Martin, and Theodore.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.