New Experiences

Just got done with my first day of class. I’m teaching Introduction to the Old Testament at John Wood Community College in Quincy, IL on Tuesday and Thursday afternoon. I think it went okay. It’s not like teaching Bible Class to a hand full of church members. Once I relaxed a little bit I think it went better. Trying to keep people’s attention for an hour and fifteen minutes is TOUGH! I enjoyed it though, and look forward to the semester. I can’t expect to be a master teacher after one day. It’s going to be a work in progress.

About Rev. Paul L. Beisel

Graduate of Concordia Theological Seminary, Fort Wayne, IN in 2001 (M Div.) and 2004 (S.T.M.); LC-MS Pastor and Adjunct Instructor for John Wood Community College; Husband of Amy and father of Susan, Elizabeth, Martin, and Theodore.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.