No More Val’s :(

On the way home from our family reunion in Montana, we were heading through Nebraska on I-80. It was about supper time and we were just heading by my old stomping grounds, Seward, NE. Suddenly my taste buds began to tingle as I remembered one of my favorite eating establishments: Valentino’s. It was a buffet style restaurant with a great salad bar and yummy pizza, and I used to work there while attending college. So, we decided to stop there for dinner. We drove up HW 15 into town, and lo and behold, it was closed. I went to the lobby of the nearby hotel to inquire, and was told that the owners had divorced and closed the restaurant. So, no more Val’s. That’s sad. I really loved that place. There is one in Lincoln, though, and Ogallala, and Omaha, so I may just have to go for one of those.

About Rev. Paul L. Beisel

Graduate of Concordia Theological Seminary, Fort Wayne, IN in 2001 (M Div.) and 2004 (S.T.M.); LC-MS Pastor and Adjunct Instructor for John Wood Community College; Husband of Amy and father of Susan, Elizabeth, Martin, and Theodore.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to No More Val’s :(

  1. ScotK says:

    No more Valentino’s, well that is a shame. I stayed at the aforementioned Super 8 last time (only time) I was in Seward, and enjoyed a couple of very good meals at the buffet.

  2. Rev. Mike Grieve says:

    One time my dad and I were going to dine at Valentino’s in Lincoln, but it was soooooo busy that we went to another pizza place nearer downtown.
    By the way, there is also a Valentino’s in Rochester, Minn., not too far from my stomping grounds.

  3. Rev. Robert Mayes says:

    Hey Paul: There’s a Valentino’s in Grand Island too.

    Rob

Comments are closed.