Pastor, Father, Husband…Appliance Repairman??

I successfully installed a new hose for our dishwasher today. I’m proud of myself. It actually works. So far, no leaks. I had no idea it would require taking the whole shell off (we have one of those portable dishwashers). I was a little skeptical at first. But I was determined not to pay for another house call. Let’s hope this bad boy works!

About Rev. Paul L. Beisel

Graduate of Concordia Theological Seminary, Fort Wayne, IN in 2001 (M Div.) and 2004 (S.T.M.); LC-MS Pastor and Adjunct Instructor for John Wood Community College; Husband of Amy and father of Susan, Elizabeth, Martin, and Theodore.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Pastor, Father, Husband…Appliance Repairman??

  1. Alan says:

    How did you do the diagnosis? Our dishwasher isn’t getting water, and it may be the hose, but I’m not very good with tools.

  2. Rev. Paul L. Beisel says:

    Well, the reason we decided to replace it in the first place was that the part that goes onto the faucet was really hard to get on and leaked constantly. But they don’t just sell that part, you have to buy a whole new hose.

    It really wasn’t THAT hard, but it was a challenge nevertheless for my un-handyman-ness.

Comments are closed.