Sick at Heart

I am literally sick at heart this morning. As I surveyed the comments from my online Introduction to the Bible course for a local community college concerning St. Paul’s words about “union with Christ,” I saw that every response of the students was hands down against any saving efficacy of baptism. All of them saw baptism as being only symbolic of something else. I seriously wanted to cry. Every one of them believed that in order for baptism to be meaningful, one had to be old enough to know what was happening. They all rejected infant baptism as being worthwhile. Kyrie eleison. American Christian depresses me.

About Rev. Paul L. Beisel

Graduate of Concordia Theological Seminary, Fort Wayne, IN in 2001 (M Div.) and 2004 (S.T.M.); LC-MS Pastor and Adjunct Instructor for John Wood Community College; Husband of Amy and father of Susan, Elizabeth, Martin, and Theodore.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Sick at Heart

  1. Sad, indeed. I bet think they they haven’t sinned today, too.

    Where’s your course?

  2. Mike Baker says:

    *hug* I feel your pain.

Comments are closed.