The Joys of Wi-Fi

After trying (and failing) to install my own wireless router, I decided to have my ISP install one of theirs for me. The other one finally worked, after tech support helped me enter the proper settings, but it was super slow. The one that was installed today did the same thing, and the guy finally got it to work properly by leaving my old one in place, and “piggy-backing” the other one onto it. So now, I’m wireless in the house, and, the cool thing is, the church is so close to the house, that the signal reaches (barely) into my study at church, which was the point from the beginning. My lap top picks up the signal and I now have access to the internet over at church. Before this, I was able to pick up signals from other people’s houses, but we all know what that is called 🙂 Kind’ve like stealing cable. It works well though, and I’m happy to have the convenience of email and internet in my study.

About Rev. Paul L. Beisel

Graduate of Concordia Theological Seminary, Fort Wayne, IN in 2001 (M Div.) and 2004 (S.T.M.); LC-MS Pastor and Adjunct Instructor for John Wood Community College; Husband of Amy and father of Susan, Elizabeth, Martin, and Theodore.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.