Nightmare on Main Street

Oh my God. This is like the worst night e-v-e-r. I have never cleaned up so much throw up in all the seven + years of marriage. With Amy out of commission, I am going solo tonight. Thank God; thank GOD that Theo is still sleeping. Please let it continue.

About Rev. Paul L. Beisel

Graduate of Concordia Theological Seminary, Fort Wayne, IN in 2001 (M Div.) and 2004 (S.T.M.); LC-MS Pastor and Adjunct Instructor for John Wood Community College; Husband of Amy and father of Susan, Elizabeth, Martin, and Theodore.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Nightmare on Main Street

  1. Lincoln says:

    Been there. Done that. I did Christmas Eve/Christmas Day with a temp of 101 once. And I was the healthy one.

    A friend once told me – back in my single days, about his wife getting sick all over the bed. I thought, “do I love anyone enough to get out of bed and clean up their puke?” I do not. Until I do, I better not get married.

    Well, I got married, so you figure it out.

    If changing a diaper is better than all the works of the Carthusians, think how important cleaning puke must be.

    +INJ+

    Lincoln
    BoW

  2. Hope tonight goes better!

  3. Rev. Paul L. Beisel says:

    Thanks. I’m sure it will. It can only get better. Amy is over the worst of it, and the rest are on their way to recovery.

Comments are closed.