The Longest Week

Since Monday I have been suffering from the stomach flu. Seriously, I have not been this sick since I was a kid. Today I am finally having some relief, and hopefully tomorrow will be even better. Sad thing is, little Theo came down with it last night, and Lizzy this evening. I pray it does not get Mrs. One Lutheran…Ablog! since she is the engine that keeps things running here.

Monday classes start up again at John Wood Community College, so I’m at least able to get some prep work done this week while I ail on our easy chair. Time to hit the hay.

About Rev. Paul L. Beisel

Graduate of Concordia Theological Seminary, Fort Wayne, IN in 2001 (M Div.) and 2004 (S.T.M.); LC-MS Pastor and Adjunct Instructor for John Wood Community College; Husband of Amy and father of Susan, Elizabeth, Martin, and Theodore.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to The Longest Week

  1. So sorry to hear of your illness!

  2. Rev. Paul L. Beisel says:

    Thanks! I appreciate your concern. I am more concerned about the kids now, and hoping that Amy does not get sick. My stomach is still upset four days later, but I am able to function now.

  3. Weedon says:

    Glad you’re on the mend! May the Lord send healing to the whole household.

Comments are closed.