Fun on Facebook

I’ve been having a little fun on Facebook, perhaps a little bit too much fun. I’ve reconnected with several classmates from gradeschool, and decided to start a Facebook group for our elementary school. It’s been fun retelling and rehashing stories. All of us have different perspectives of similar events. It’s really hilarious. I’ve just been so nostalgic lately. I don’t know if it is because of the election and the sense of change that is taking place in the world, or what. At any rate, it’s been fun catching up on old times. Here are a couple of pictures I dug up and posted on my facebook group.

1982

1982

Me and my good friend Tom Flaska (1985)

Me and my good friend Tom Flaska (1985)

grade-school-picture

Yes, those are hearts by the cutie next to me. Already a romantic, I was. 🙂

About Rev. Paul L. Beisel

Graduate of Concordia Theological Seminary, Fort Wayne, IN in 2001 (M Div.) and 2004 (S.T.M.); LC-MS Pastor and Adjunct Instructor for John Wood Community College; Husband of Amy and father of Susan, Elizabeth, Martin, and Theodore.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Fun on Facebook

  1. Love the hearts!!! 🙂

  2. Rev. Mike Grieve says:

    Wow! I think I was that blond when I was that age. Now I’m just bald (at least mostly), or should I say balding? Not much up there anymore to protect the old noggin.

Comments are closed.