Conferences Galore

It seems that a day does not go by that I do not get some email about another “free conference” at someone’s church. I deem this the “Age of the Free Conference” for this very reason. I’m not sure what it means. My less dark side says, “This is good. It shows that we are hungry for teaching, for fellowship, for the Word, for doctrine. It is a sign of confessional revival, a sign of good things to come.” My cynical side (which often seems to loom a bit larger) says: Tra-la-la. Another conference. (Yawn) Another way to put off the work I am supposed to be doing, another way to spend money, another way to get away from my family responsibilities. I guess it’s the “in” thing to do though.

About Rev. Paul L. Beisel

Graduate of Concordia Theological Seminary, Fort Wayne, IN in 2001 (M Div.) and 2004 (S.T.M.); LC-MS Pastor and Adjunct Instructor for John Wood Community College; Husband of Amy and father of Susan, Elizabeth, Martin, and Theodore.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Conferences Galore

  1. Don’t knock it. I wish we had more than one a year out here in the pagan frontier of the great northwest. Go and bless your brothers and yourself.

Comments are closed.