Kung fu Panda!

My wife came home from Wal-Mart today bearing gifts: the new DVD Kung-Fu Panda and the second movie, Furious Five. I saw KFP in S.D. and loved it, and was all ready to rent it today at Blockbuster after church, since it was supposed to be released today. I got to the video store and lo and behold, they were all checked out already! I said to the worker: “You’ve only been open for 12 minutes,” to which he replied, “It came out a day early.” “Oh. Darn.” So, Amy went shopping this afternoon, and surprised me. Yay!
About Rev. Paul L. Beisel

Graduate of Concordia Theological Seminary, Fort Wayne, IN in 2001 (M Div.) and 2004 (S.T.M.); LC-MS Pastor and Adjunct Instructor for John Wood Community College; Husband of Amy and father of Susan, Elizabeth, Martin, and Theodore.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Kung fu Panda!

  1. Rev. Mike Grieve says:

    My wife and I both enjoyed this movie. Sometimes it seems like being able to escape (if just for a while) the trials and tribulations of the world, even if it be through fiction, is needed for some comic relief.

Comments are closed.