Sad News

I received word on Sunday after church that one of my high school classmates, Henrik Christensen, passed away after battling a brain tumor for the past couple of years. He was 34 years old, and a good friend. Henrik and I were class officers together (He was pres. and I was V.P.). We also played on our high school tennis team all four years. One of our best moments was winning the men’s open doubles tournament in Miami, OK during the summer. The funeral is this Thursday in my hometown of Pittsburg, KS, and I will be heading down there on Wednesday. I will always remember Henrik’s sharp wit and sarcasm, as well as his love for tennis, current affairs (although we just about never agreed on anything political :), and books. He will be missed.

About Rev. Paul L. Beisel

Graduate of Concordia Theological Seminary, Fort Wayne, IN in 2001 (M Div.) and 2004 (S.T.M.); LC-MS Pastor and Adjunct Instructor for John Wood Community College; Husband of Amy and father of Susan, Elizabeth, Martin, and Theodore.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Sad News

  1. Rev. Benjamin Mayes says:

    I’ve never met Henrik, yet having known you for all these years, I’ve heard a great deal about him. Peace be with you, Paul.

Comments are closed.