Badlands and Mt. Rushmore

On our way through South Dakota, we got to stop through Wall, S.D. after taking the Badlands loop (the small one). Got some great pictures of that and Mt. Rushmore, which we saw Friday afternoon. Neither of us have been to Mt. Rushmore since our childhood, and they have really improved the observation deck since then. Here’s a few pics of that part of our trip.





About Rev. Paul L. Beisel

Graduate of Concordia Theological Seminary, Fort Wayne, IN in 2001 (M Div.) and 2004 (S.T.M.); LC-MS Pastor and Adjunct Instructor for John Wood Community College; Husband of Amy and father of Susan, Elizabeth, Martin, and Theodore.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Badlands and Mt. Rushmore

  1. Anonymous says:

    Nice.

    Pete

  2. Fr. Gregory Hogg says:

    The last photo, with your family standing in front of that row of columns–I remember our visit to Mt. Rushmore. We were just about at that spot when Pres. Clinton arrived on a visit. (I was wishing it was Ronaldus Magnus.) Anyway, looks like you had a lot of fun!

    The unworthy priest,

    Fr. Gregory

  3. Peter says:

    Great pictures. Our family hit Mt.Rushmore last year on our grand trip out west. I told myself I’d be unimpressed, but I was, once again, wrong. As a bonus, we just happened to meet up with the Klemzes. Small world.

  4. The Dali Lutheran says:

    Yesterday I made my virgin voyage to the Spink County Museum in Redfield. And to my delight I discovered a picture of a partially completed Mt. Rushmore signed by ol’ Gutzon Borglum himself! “With Christmas wishes.”
    SD Senator Peter Norbeck, a mover and shaker to get the funding for Mt. Rushmore, was from Redfield and his family donated the picture.
    A hidden treasure hidden in a (red) field.

    Pete

Comments are closed.