The Blessed Vocation of Fatherhood

Sometimes I really can’t believe that I have four children. It seems like I went from a single dorm dweller, who wore jeans, undershirts, my C-Club jacket (it’s a Seward thing), and a baseball cap to class every day to a family man overnight. I’m not complaining, just amazed. Here are a few recent pics for your viewing pleasure (btw, the tall girl in the last picture is my eldest daughter, Susan. No, she is not 18, only 13, even though she looks it):




About Rev. Paul L. Beisel

Graduate of Concordia Theological Seminary, Fort Wayne, IN in 2001 (M Div.) and 2004 (S.T.M.); LC-MS Pastor and Adjunct Instructor for John Wood Community College; Husband of Amy and father of Susan, Elizabeth, Martin, and Theodore.
This entry was posted in Family, Fatherhood, Kids. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to The Blessed Vocation of Fatherhood

  1. Scott Diekmann says:

    Cute kids!

  2. William Weedon says:

    Adorable, and making me itch for grandkids now.

  3. Rev. James Leistico says:

    very cute. and I know what you mean. Even though I took a slightly different route to fatherhood than you (first child almost 3 years after wedding day), I can only remember married life without the kids during our Sem 4 year. I have no memory of life in the parsonage before Emma. Quite the First Article gift! and without any merit or worthiness in me

Comments are closed.