Breaking Blog Silence…At Last

It has been a while since I have blogged. I’m back again. Every now and then you just need a little reprieve.

So, this morning I took part in the first ever demonstration at the International Center (Synodical Headquarters for those of you in Rio Linda). It was a peaceful, silent demonstration for the purpose of asking the question “Why” with regards to the cancellation of Issues, etc. I thought it went very well. Last night’s Evening Prayer service at Emmaus Lutheran Church in St. Louis (which it should be added did not sponsor the event today) was also very enjoyable. Below are some pics that I took today at the demonstration.




I can only put so many pictures on one post, so I’ll put a few more on the next one. Meanwhile, on a different note, I would like you to know that my dear wife has started a blog. She has a lot to say…trust me. Check it out here. I think you’ll enjoy it. This is a big step for her. I’m really glad to see her getting out of her comfort zone in this way. Way to go darling!

About Rev. Paul L. Beisel

Graduate of Concordia Theological Seminary, Fort Wayne, IN in 2001 (M Div.) and 2004 (S.T.M.); LC-MS Pastor and Adjunct Instructor for John Wood Community College; Husband of Amy and father of Susan, Elizabeth, Martin, and Theodore.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Breaking Blog Silence…At Last

  1. Janice says:

    Thank you so much for the photos…and for turning out in the cold to ask “why?” We were with you in spirit here in Colorado.

  2. Dan @ Necessary Roughness says:

    Ditto, but the cameras would have scared me away. No cameras for this blogger until I’ve lost 40 pounds. 🙂

  3. Rev. James Leistico says:

    It was GREAT to see you, dear brother! and glad to see the Lord made your homecoming joyfully.

    do you happen to remember the name of the layman in the ball cap we were talking to?

  4. Pastor Beisel says:

    Hi James–very good to see you too. The gentleman that was in the ball cap I believe his name was Jim, but I am not certain. Good guy though.

  5. Rev. James Leistico says:

    oh yeah, heheeheh… now I remember thinking his name would be easy for me to remember. so much for that thought.
    he told me he started up his own interior design company partly so that he could witness his faith. He also said he wished his pastor would talk more about why we do the liturgy the way we do it. I suggested he look up Pastor Weedon’s Issues, etc 10 part series from a few years back

  6. Steve Mueller says:

    i heard people came out and took pictures of those who were in attendance…

Comments are closed.