Fight For Us

Saturday at our Easter Vigil I was struck by the words of the Exodus reading (Israel’s Deliverance at the Red Sea): “The LORD will fight for you, and you have only to be silent.” Such words must have seemed like pure folly to the Israelites at the sight of the approaching Egyptian Army. But the Lord proved Himself true. Let us also pray diligently to the Lord in the midst of our Synodical woes: “O Lord Christ, fight for us.” (After re-reading my last post, I decided I didn’t care much for it, and so I deleted it. Sorry to the guy who commented.)

About Rev. Paul L. Beisel

Graduate of Concordia Theological Seminary, Fort Wayne, IN in 2001 (M Div.) and 2004 (S.T.M.); LC-MS Pastor and Adjunct Instructor for John Wood Community College; Husband of Amy and father of Susan, Elizabeth, Martin, and Theodore.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.