Brotherhood Prayer Book – 2nd revised edition now available!



Come one, come all to http://www.emmanuelpress.us/ to order the latest edition of The Brotherhood Prayer Book. Here is an excerpt from the website on the new Prayer Book:

The most noticeable change in the second edition of the Brotherhood Prayer Book is the new music. All of the responsories, antiphons for the Magnificat, invitatories, and the Venite now have their proper Gregorian melodies. The new music has increased the content of the book by about 50%. The second edition also is now in a more convenient size, being roughly the same size as a hymnal. The second edition has marginal page reference to the first edition, so that groups can use both editions together and still avoid confusion. The second edition is also graced by the beautiful liturgical artwork of Mr. Edward Riojas. Introducing sections of the BPB, each of the 26 original drawings combines theology and piety to give the user a fitting focus for prayer. Indices allow the user to find particular Psalm tones, and hymns by their English and Latin names.

About Rev. Paul L. Beisel

Graduate of Concordia Theological Seminary, Fort Wayne, IN in 2001 (M Div.) and 2004 (S.T.M.); LC-MS Pastor and Adjunct Instructor for John Wood Community College; Husband of Amy and father of Susan, Elizabeth, Martin, and Theodore.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Brotherhood Prayer Book – 2nd revised edition now available!

  1. Mike Baker says:

    I am so stoked about this release. I wish that I had found out about this BEFORE Christmas so I could have gotten someone else to buy it for me. You can be sure that I will be saving my pennies for this one.

    From the picture, it looks like the binding quality is much improved as well. Is that true?

    I have taken my copy of the first edition on about a half dozen field exercises and… it has not held up as well as I had hoped.

    Got any plans for a steel-hinged, kevlar edition? =P

  2. Pastor Beisel says:

    Mike,

    Glad you are excited. I am too. It is a great book. I think the binding is better this time. My old one is pretty beat up too. No plans for steel hinged, kevlar that I know of. 🙂

    Paul

  3. Sean says:

    I have a package slip in my campus mailbox, but it’s closed until after we leave for Kantorei tour. Bah! 😀

    For the group of us who are using it in Fort Wayne daily, I think the best part will no doubt be the size. I can’t tell you how many times one of us have lost hold of the first edition, and then the binding bends back as it falls…. which doesn’t help their already fragile state. This one can be held comfortably in one hand I’m anticipating, which will make it much more easily used.

Comments are closed.