Evening Entertainment

I can already tell you which shows I’m going to probably be hooked on this year: Journeyman, and Bionic Woman. They both look pretty cool by their premieres. Check ’em out on NBC! Oh, I might as well add “Life” to the list. It comes on right after Bionic Woman. It looks pretty cool too. I think I’m going to be a couch potato on Wednesday nights this year. I’m sure they are all a bit cheesy, but I really don’t care.

About Rev. Paul L. Beisel

Graduate of Concordia Theological Seminary, Fort Wayne, IN in 2001 (M Div.) and 2004 (S.T.M.); LC-MS Pastor and Adjunct Instructor for John Wood Community College; Husband of Amy and father of Susan, Elizabeth, Martin, and Theodore.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Evening Entertainment

  1. Leistico says:

    For four years, Wednesday night has found me staying home and being Daddy while Laura goes off to choir. And for four years, after I get the kiddos in bed, I’ve waited for Wednesday night TV to get interesting. I’m still waiting.
    I had high hopes this season. Watched Back to You last week and this week on Fox… some really funny running gags, but then it tries to be serious and gets very lame. Watched Bionic Woman, and was just about to change the channel when the semi crashed into the car… and it was driven by the other woman… so I thought, ok, plot twist, I’m interested again… but before the end of the show I was flipping channels.

  2. TKls2myhrt says:

    My new favorite show is Chuck. Bionic Woman also looks good. First interesting fall season in quite a while, to my recollection.

    Congratulations on the newest child!

  3. Wyldeirishman says:

    Bionic Woman got better this week, but still some stilted acting. Heroes still wins the t.v. duel, hands down…in spite of the now near-constant evolutionary dogmatism that stinks up alot of the dialogue like a week-old trout, my lifelong love of all things super-heroic continues to make it compulsory viewing!

Comments are closed.