Immigration March

Okay, so I know I said I was getting sick of blogging, but this just couldn’t be left alone. Today I had four hours to kill in Chicago waiting for my Amtrak train back to Quincy, IL, so I thought I’d hang out down town for a while. Put my belongings in a locker, and then went out amongst the Chicago people. I had heard that there was an Immigration march today, but didn’t think that I would get to see it.

Well, I did. I was right there! (No, I didn’t march; just observed from a very close vantage point–the corner of the Sears Tower). It was very interesting to say the least. Of course, there were signs that really had to do with immigration like: “Impeach Bush for war crimes.” And the Lesbian and Gay coalition was there supporting immigration. I wanted to have a sign that said: “I support LEGAL immigration.” That would have gotten some raised eyebrows. I don’t know, maybe you’ll see me standing there on the news. 🙂

Anyway, I hung out for about an hour watching it, and it kept going and going, so I finally just left and went back to Union Station. After my four hour ride home, I was ecstatic to open my new laptop pc. Yay! Already hooked up to the internet and having a blast. Time for bed though. TchuB

About Rev. Paul L. Beisel

Graduate of Concordia Theological Seminary, Fort Wayne, IN in 2001 (M Div.) and 2004 (S.T.M.); LC-MS Pastor and Adjunct Instructor for John Wood Community College; Husband of Amy and father of Susan, Elizabeth, Martin, and Theodore.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.