Blogged Out

I think I’m losing interest in blogging. It was fun for a while, but now it just seems, well, pointless. Not much more to say than that.

About Rev. Paul L. Beisel

Graduate of Concordia Theological Seminary, Fort Wayne, IN in 2001 (M Div.) and 2004 (S.T.M.); LC-MS Pastor and Adjunct Instructor for John Wood Community College; Husband of Amy and father of Susan, Elizabeth, Martin, and Theodore.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Blogged Out

  1. Lincoln - BoW says:

    You’re not leaving the blogosphere are you? You are one of my favorite bloggers.

    +INJ+

    Lincoln
    BoW

  2. Dan at Necessary Roughness says:

    Ditto.

    Whatever you do, don’t delete the blog. Keep your stuff available online, and keep other people from stealing your blogspot web address.

    If you do stop, Pastor, then thank you. But you don’t have to post every day or even every other day. Just blog when you’ve got something to say, and the bloglines and Google readers will pick it up.

    Peace.

  3. Pastor Beisel says:

    I don’t know, we’ll see.

  4. L P Cruz says:

    Blogging is like doing a radio broadcast, they are out there listening to you but they are not calling to give you comments. But they are there. You can track your visitors by Google Analytics.

  5. ghp says:

    It’s a cyclical thing, Rev. Beisel. I’ve gone through several ups & downs wrt my motivation to blog, over the course of my 2.5yrs of blogging.

    As was previously mentioned/commented, I think it’s imperative that you leave the blog up & available, even if you take a short hiatus. What you’ve written so far is valuable to your readers (and you do have more than you might think). A slash-and-burn removal of everything would not be good, useful, or right.

    Take time to recharge. Don’t worry about being too terribly “relevant” or significant in what you write. Write when & what you feel, and don’t feel guilty about any of it. Your voice, however, is important, and I for one enjoy hearing it!

  6. katie says:

    Ditto on the value of your voice.
    I for one appreciate your personal candor and your insights such as ‘Shepherds=Kings’.
    I read several Lutheran blogs, but not that many pastors’ blogs. Yours is unique: you just seem so honest about being a Lutheran pastor.
    I’d really hate to have another good Lutheran blog disappear.

  7. Lawrence says:

    Nooooo… no no… no.

    Take a break. But come back. Try out some different topics from time to time.

    Give us a post at least once a month, just so we know your still alive and kickin’.

  8. Pastor Beisel says:

    Well, thanks for your votes of confidence. I’ll keep it up and running, and maybe will post a sermon if I think it worthy of public reading. Otherwise, don’t expect too much right now. I’ve got a lot on my plate right now. I am devoid of any profundity right now.

  9. Lawrence says:

    It’s our loss if you stop blogging, but we also know you’re a busy guy. First priorities just gotta be first.

  10. Favorite Apron says:

    Pastor – yours is one my favorite blogs. I’d miss you!

Comments are closed.