Online Conference

This is really cool–right now I am “attending” an online conference for Online Teaching. I’m getting to attend it free through my adjunct position at John Wood Communinty College. It lasts three days, and it is live audio. Pretty sweet stuff.

This phenomenon of online classrooms or e-learning is becoming pretty widespread, especially with the increase of use of broadband internet (almost 75% of homes with internet use broadband now). Anyway, I hope to learn a lot. I’ve never even taken an online course, and now I am teaching two. Yikes! I’m probably doing very poorly.

About Rev. Paul L. Beisel

Graduate of Concordia Theological Seminary, Fort Wayne, IN in 2001 (M Div.) and 2004 (S.T.M.); LC-MS Pastor and Adjunct Instructor for John Wood Community College; Husband of Amy and father of Susan, Elizabeth, Martin, and Theodore.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Online Conference

  1. Lawrence says:

    I completed my non-traditional graduate degree though on-line education/classroom. Given the circumstance, it was about the only way I could complete any advanced education program.

Comments are closed.