A New Kind of Blog

I’ve started another blog, not to replace this one, but as more of an experiment. It is called Gladius Spiritus and it is going to be a blog devoted to the study of Exegetical Theology. It will be more of an academic blog, an opportunity for me to put into practice some of the tools that I learned while studying for my S.T.M. at CTS. Hopefully it can also become a resource for others among us who are interested in delving deeper into Holy Scripture. I got the idea reading some other blogs with similar emphases. Who knows, maybe it will eventually replace this one. I’m not sure yet. For now I will use this one for general stuff and the other one will have a more narrow focus. I guess it will be a blog more for exegetical nerds like myself. I’ll try to start posting something on it this week perhaps. For now, you are welcome to check out links that I have provided.

About Rev. Paul L. Beisel

Graduate of Concordia Theological Seminary, Fort Wayne, IN in 2001 (M Div.) and 2004 (S.T.M.); LC-MS Pastor and Adjunct Instructor for John Wood Community College; Husband of Amy and father of Susan, Elizabeth, Martin, and Theodore.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to A New Kind of Blog

  1. Pastor Daniel Skillman says:

    So, Fr. Paul, let me get this straight: You’re taking some time away from blogging…in order to start a second blog?

    lol

    I think you’re idea is great, by the way. I look forward to reading your stuff and interacting with you from afar.

    In Christ,
    Fr. Daniel
    Out

  2. rev will says:

    Hi Paul:

    Don’t know if you remember me but I was at your home many years ago visiting your brother, Matt. This is Paul Willweber, a good friend of his from college. I’ve meaning to write to you for some time now, one, to say Hi, and also to say that you have the best blog name going. Seriously, it’s hilarious! So if you start your new blog, and, hey, that’s great, have at it, please don’t get rid of this one. Because what would we do wihtout one Lutherna Ablogging [TM]? (If you’re so inclined, check out my blog: three-taverns.blogspot.com)

    God’s blessings to you, Paul

  3. rev will says:

    That’s Lutheran, of course. Although I’m sure we could come up with what Lutherna is.

    Paul Willweber

Comments are closed.