Frustrations with Blogger Beta

I’m getting highly frustrated with Blogger Beta. Here’s why:

1. My navigation bar never shows up when I check my blog.
2. Every time I close my browser window, and reopen my blog I have to log in (It doesn’t remember my username and password from session to session).
3. When I try to customize my layout, these stupid little crossed editing marks show up in each of the boxes on the side bar when I view my blog.

I’m highly tempted to switch to a different blog server. This just isn’t worth the time or frustration that I am putting into it.

About Rev. Paul L. Beisel

Graduate of Concordia Theological Seminary, Fort Wayne, IN in 2001 (M Div.) and 2004 (S.T.M.); LC-MS Pastor and Adjunct Instructor for John Wood Community College; Husband of Amy and father of Susan, Elizabeth, Martin, and Theodore.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Frustrations with Blogger Beta

  1. Pastor Beisel says:

    The other dumb thing is that now I can get my navigation bar to show up, but if I try to hit any of the buttons on it, the navigation bar changes, but the whole page does not change, so I can’t see what I am doing. Kind’ve hard to explain.

  2. prying1 says:

    I’m not sure what you mean by navigation bar. Is that on the Dashboard page or Customize/settings page –

    Have you tried a different browser? I use Firefox and have had no problems navigating around.

    Try presenting your problems to this board.

    http://groups.google.com/group/blogger-help-customizing/browse_frm/thread/c7a59bec73240ae5/#

    http://groups.google.com/group/blogger-help

    I posted a couple times on customizing Beta Blogger. I had fun dragging all my stuff over from my old template.

    One thing I really appreciate about the new blogger is the tags. It is a job going through old posts and tagging them but you get to see old posts that you can update or post on again…

  3. Lawrence says:

    I hear lots of similar complaints from other people using Blogger.

    Lots of people recommend WordPress or LiveJournal instead of Blogger. I’ve never seen or read any complaints about these two services.

    From a user perspective, I read several WordPress blogs and they always work. But with Blogger I often have trouble opening blogs, often access is very slow, and Blogger often locks up and just doesn’t work.

Comments are closed.