Still on vacation…and lovin’ it!

Right now we are in West Texas (Gardendale to be precise). Weather is great, and Wimbledon is on! The other day we went to Carlsbad Caverns after an overnight stay in Roswell, NM. I have never been to C.C’s and it was phenomenal. Makes one feel one’s smallness.

Now we’re chillin’ with Amy’s family near Odessa, TX and we are really enjoying ourselves. Next week it will be on to an overnight stay with Amy’s friend in Dallas/Ft. Worth area, and then to my mom’s in Pittsburg, KS, and then home. Two days after we return I have to go to the CID Convention in Springfield for three days. Yeehaw! Hopefully our convention won’t be nearly as bad as some of the ones I’ve been hearing reports about.

Once I return I’ll get back to the “Jesus’ SET Questions” Series. Sorry to have a lull, for those who were reading them. It’s actually not as fun as I thought it would be, but since I’ve started it…

About Rev. Paul L. Beisel

Graduate of Concordia Theological Seminary, Fort Wayne, IN in 2001 (M Div.) and 2004 (S.T.M.); LC-MS Pastor and Adjunct Instructor for John Wood Community College; Husband of Amy and father of Susan, Elizabeth, Martin, and Theodore.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Still on vacation…and lovin’ it!

  1. Michael Frese says:

    I am glad you are still enjoying vacation. Do you still get these messages days after the post is old?

  2. Pastor Beisel says:

    Yes.

Comments are closed.