Phantom of the Opera

Tonight the wife and I are going to St. Louis to see “Phantom of the Opera” at Fox Theatre. We are celebrating our 5th wedding anniversary, and for once in my life I’ve got orchestra seating. I’ve been to see Les Miserables about three times and always am up in one of the balconies. Not tonight, baby!

We’re staying overnight near Union Station. It should be a great time!

About Rev. Paul L. Beisel

Graduate of Concordia Theological Seminary, Fort Wayne, IN in 2001 (M Div.) and 2004 (S.T.M.); LC-MS Pastor and Adjunct Instructor for John Wood Community College; Husband of Amy and father of Susan, Elizabeth, Martin, and Theodore.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Phantom of the Opera

  1. Amy Beisel says:

    “The wife?” Honey, I do have a name, don’t be afraid to use it! But hey, WE GET TO GO SEE THE PHANTOM OF THE OPERA!!!!!

  2. Dan @ Necessary Roughness says:

    LOL!

    Congratulations on your wedding anniversary.

    I caught Phantom in Kansas City one year as a birthday gift. One thing I immediately noticed was how much better one can hear all the parts than on even the CD recording. The “Prima Donna” sequence just unfolds. I’m sure you’ll enjoy it.

Comments are closed.