Jesus’ SET Question #4

4. Describe your commitment to the doctrine and practice of the Synod.

Answer:
“So for the sake of your tradition (a.k.a. constitution & by-laws) you have made void the word of God. You hypocrites! Well did Isaiah prophesy of you, when he said: “‘This people honors me with their lips, but their heart is far from me; in vain do they worship me, teaching as doctrines the commandments of men.’” (Matthew 15:6-9)

Answer for Call purposes:
I am fully committed to the doctrine and practices of the Synod. I’m a company guy, a team player. I won’t cause any trouble, or criticize any of the doctrine or practices that are approved by the Synod. I won’t rock the boat. I’m not like the rest of those Fort Wayne troublemakers.

About Rev. Paul L. Beisel

Graduate of Concordia Theological Seminary, Fort Wayne, IN in 2001 (M Div.) and 2004 (S.T.M.); LC-MS Pastor and Adjunct Instructor for John Wood Community College; Husband of Amy and father of Susan, Elizabeth, Martin, and Theodore.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Jesus’ SET Question #4

  1. Der Bettler says:

    No way! You were at my district’s convention? That’s amazing!

  2. Pastor Beisel says:

    Not sure what you mean, here.

  3. Der Bettler says:

    Sorry. I sometimes find it hard to convey sarcasm in writing without making it super obvious. Under the Answer for Call purposes section, you accurately described the rubber-stamping cheerleading business sessions we had during the Mid-South District Convention. Any time someone spoke against a resolution, there was a mass rolling of the eyes and accompanying groan.

Comments are closed.