A Napolean Dynamitish Moment

So my wife was making fun of me tonight because she found out that I brought my lunch to school even in high school, and that my mom made it for me. Is that so wrong???????

About Rev. Paul L. Beisel

Graduate of Concordia Theological Seminary, Fort Wayne, IN in 2001 (M Div.) and 2004 (S.T.M.); LC-MS Pastor and Adjunct Instructor for John Wood Community College; Husband of Amy and father of Susan, Elizabeth, Martin, and Theodore.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to A Napolean Dynamitish Moment

  1. Sis says:

    Wow, Paul! This seems to bring up many memories of packing 3 lunches…one for YOU, me and Matt! How did I get that job? How old were you guys? 🙂 I just wanted some of the credit! 🙂

    Rachel

  2. Lawrence says:

    She’s just jelous. I bet her mom didn’t do that for her.

  3. Pastor Beisel says:

    That would be my beloved sister, who faithfully made all our lunches until the day she graduated from High School. I always thought you were just trying to win brownie points. 🙂 Not really.

  4. Sis says:

    One of my most embarrassing moments in high school was as a freshman==walking in the morning past the upperclassmen and carrying my brown bag. My apple fell through the bottom of the bag because of the moisture and rolled right over to all of them. Yikes!

    Also–another memory of lunches was making Matt his pb and j and using a whole loaf of bread because he could eat so much.:)

    Did we EVER have anything exciting in those brown bags???? I don’t think so!

    Now that I think about it–you guys owe me! I expect certificates from local restaurants like mc Donald’s to start arriving in the mail tomorrow! 🙂 Rachel

  5. Pastor Beisel says:

    “Did we EVER have anything exciting in those brown bags???? I don’t think so!”

    Maybe we would have had something exciting if someone else would have made our lunches. 🙂

    Seriously, I do remember the proverbial Swiss Cake Roll and the greasy potato chips in the nice little baggies. After you left home, things really got good. It was Aldi thinly sliced ham, turkey, lettuce and mustard for me (on hamburger buns).

  6. Favorite Apron says:

    “Do you drink 2% milk because you think you’re fat or something?” – Napoleon at lunch with Deb.

    My mom packed my lunches too. I always ate the same thing – 1/2 sandwich and a carrot. No wonder I weighed 110!

Comments are closed.