American idol

My wife and I are American idol fans. We have been without television for about two years now, but we just couldn’t pass up a deal for dish-network, a family pack for only $19.95/month. It is mainly family type channels, but it includes Fox News. Anyway, so now that we are back in line with the rest of our culture again, we have begun to watch American idol. We thought that Gideon should not have gotten the axe. I felt sorry for the 16 year old girl that got cut. I do not think I would want to have to sing after being told that I was not advancing to the next round. That takes some serious guts.

About Rev. Paul L. Beisel

Graduate of Concordia Theological Seminary, Fort Wayne, IN in 2001 (M Div.) and 2004 (S.T.M.); LC-MS Pastor and Adjunct Instructor for John Wood Community College; Husband of Amy and father of Susan, Elizabeth, Martin, and Theodore.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to American idol

  1. B. Mayes says:

    For an extra few dollars per month, you can get Deutsche Welle through Dish Network. It alternates hourly between German and English. You could also, for a bit more, get ProSiebenSat1Welt, but that’s not “family-oriented,” if you get my drift. It’s more like a German version of HBO.

  2. OSC says:

    Glenn Beck was having a go at TV yesterday. He was touting AI as the only show on TV without a political agenda, be it left or right. I wouldn’t know if he’s right or wrong. I think I’m the one guy in the country who’s never seen it.

    I’d have to agree with Ben on the German thing. I’ve never seen the second channel, but German film is *interesting*, to say the least. I’d expect that a German movie channel would be something like Skin-e-max showing only independent art films.

  3. Paul Gregory Alms says:

    OK, we are moving in the next few weeks and I have been contemplating what type of tv service and have been looking around. I havent seen that deal. Is it permanent, the 19.95?. Any websites you can point me to?

    (Trying to convince my wife!)

    Alms

  4. Pastor Beisel says:

    We got it in the form of a flier. I don’t know if it is a universal deal, but we were pretty happy with it.

Comments are closed.